Morne’s Bio | A little bit about me before I start my Writing Journey

Morne Olivier
4 min readDec 3, 2018

--

02/12/2018

About me

I feel like I want to copy & paste my CV here but I won't do that to you!

In Short then just so you know a bit more about me. I am from #SouthAfrica, #WesternCape. I now live in Hermanus, been here for about 7 years and it feels like its time to move on. We, (my wife and I) have never stayed in one place longer than 7 years, so we heading for a record. I have two boys, teenagers but a bit younger in real life :)

I am currently working in retail, (the last 4 years) and am looking for a new opportunity to get out of the shop environment, (not pitching, just saying). Before the shops I was working in #Agriculture, even had my own farm milking goats and making cheese, well my newly married wife then was the master cheese maker, I handled the animal husbandry, marketing, sales and enjoyed the cheese with some of the finest S.A.’s red’s I could afford.

Before I met my wife I had a leather factory, I made leather hats and bags for the S.A. and U.K. market spending my summers on either side selling and touring the countryside’s. I started the factory just after finishing my #Graphic #Designing Diploma, I did some designing but found it more rewarding in creating my own products and marketing it. I must say those designing principles carried through to all my business setups, from designing the logos to the products to the shop displays.

While I was studying I did some white water kayaking and became a river guide to earn extra money. I kayak from time to time now but mostly on our coastline in the waves. My wife and I are very active fit people and our routine is getting up at 4:45 for the gym, sorting the boys for school before heading off to work. Weekends we try to get to the beach with the boys and dogs and always have upkeep or garden work around the house.

In September 2017 I decided to learn something new with the intention to earn extra money. I fell around a bit and then started looking into #Blogging and #Affiliate Marketing.

Blogging seemed like a plan but to my dismay, the #Medium Partnership Program through #Stripe payment portal did not include South Africa. So I did not pursue that idea and decided on Website building for extra income.

By January 2018 I had 3 websites up and running and had big plans for them. During December the huge #Cryptocurrency hype had peaked through all social media so I also started looking into that, it swallowed me whole. I spent a good part of 2018 researching and investing into #Crypto because I believe in the new Web 3 #Blockchain #Technology that supports it.

This is where I decided to start writing about my experiences good and bad, sharing it with the world.

I hope to attract an audience of people that know about Crypto and will help share information, some that are interested to start but do not know how, some that are scared to, some of my peers that I have learned from and will collaborate with to bring you the best information I can about this seemingly “ponzy” Technology that has everyone either hating or loving it.

In case you are wondering, I zipped my websites for later and decided to consolidate my thoughts here first before adding to my already full schedule.

I love Medium but 1 year later and South Africa is still not on the map for Stripe, so I will add my #Etheruem address and will also set up shop at #Patreon, #Steem, #Brave and link my social media channels at #Telegram, #Discord, and WAVES as I grow this platform out.

Remember I am in a way providing a safety service in that you can navigate from my network to the trusted service suppliers and I will not let you have any information that I have not tried and have proved worthy off.

The next few weeks I will be publishing various articles and I hope you enjoy them and can use them to better understand Cryptocurrency and me.

Loving the water

I use Referral Links for Cost Saving & Safety purposes to you. Any Passive Income earned from Links has 0% effect on your earnings thereafter.

Important Links to know about me:

About Morne Olivier

#Disclaimer

#PassiveCryptoIncome

Medium

Twitter

Telegram for Passive Income

LinkedIn

Telegram

ONO

MurMur

STEEMit

#decentralized #blockchain #blockchaintechnology #technology #cryptocurrency #crypto #digitalassets #takechargeofyourfuture #tcoyf #morneolivier #content #contentstrategy #marketing #digitalmarketing #advertisingandmarketing #contentmarketing #startup #passivecryptoincome #pci #blockchainpci #personalfinance #stockmarket #retail #supplychain #business #businessintelligence #businessmodels #privacy #future #immutable #ledger #dapp #ethereum #eth #bitcoin #btc #mobilepayment #bigdata #bankingindustry #ai #creativity #investing #webdevelopment #finance #creativewriting #money #sustainability #innovation #commerce #ecommerce #onlineshopping #economy #markets #economics #management #entrepreneurship #branding #westerncape #southafrica

--

--

Morne Olivier

#Blockchain & #Cryptocurrency | #Freelance #Writer For #PassiveCryptoIncome #PCI by #MorneOlivier